It’s been awhile

I’ve been busy with life.  Too busy to write about books I’ve been reading.  I’ve been busy finding and buying my first house, moving, (all while pregnant and working full time), giving birth, and raising my son.  He’s a beautiful boy.

And while I’ve been busy with all of this, I’ve still been reading.  Just not writing. Hopefully this will change over time and I might start posting more frequently…. or not. 

I just finished reading Night Broken by Patricia Briggs.  I continue to love the series, but this book was not my favorite by far.  I was disappointed by the ending – everything seemed a bit too neat & tidy.  I do hope that future stories have more of Gary Laughingdog.

I’ve also been reading Alice Walker’s The World Will Follow Joy: Turning Madness into Flowers.  This has been a slow journey.  I’ve been savoring the book.  These poems are awesome!  I’m lucky to have been able to savor the read since I’ve been reading a library copy.  The library has enough copies at the moment for me to have been able to renew it all four times.  Alas, I must return it.  I don’t want to finish it because I’ve been enjoying it so much. Ah, well.

Leave a Reply

